All the reviews listed below have been written by members of, some of the reviews are on external sites.

Please pick a review below:-

Who needs games when you've got bling

by Niall C. Brady

July 2009.

30 days with PCLinuxOS

by Niall C. Brady

January 11th 2008.

The unabated development of Fedora Linux

by Niall C. Brady


First looks at SmoothWall Express 3.0 "Polar"

by Niall C. Brady

none yet.

30 days with Ubuntu 7.04

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:- (via email)
Awesome. Simply awesome.
Brian Boyko (Author, 30 Days With Linux (HardOCP version) 06/June/2007

One Month with SLED 10

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-An excellent and in-depth of a review of a newbies move to Novell's beautiful and comprehensive OS.
posted by by Waterrat on 8/25/06

The evolution of Fedora Core Linux

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-Digg needs many more articles like this. This is a diggable article. If I could digg it twice, I would.
posted by sdm011 (0) at 10:17 AM 2/20/06

First looks at SmoothWall Express 3.0 Alpha "Grizzly"

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-damn i knew i was in the right place
smoothwall kicks a**
dont think a review could get any better then that!!

Getting places with Suse Linux OSS 10 ?

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-Took 30 sec to find the solution to the WLAN issue.By Anonymous (IP: 86.140.73.---) on 2005-10-19 14:32:16 UTC So I won't read the review... it is not *that* difficult to put suse 10 and centrino 2200bg through a search now, is it...?

Windows girl goes Fedora

by Annelie Gullberg

Comments:-Like to see more of these actually. By Anonymous (IP: 69.137.189.---) on 2005-08-16 16:47:33 UTC Actually I'd like to see more of these kinds of reviews, as I am certain that it is nearly impossible for most people who have used Linux to climb into the mind of a person who isn't a computer enthusiast. At least, I have that problem.

Suse 9.3 Professional Linux

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-Your website was the first one that pointed out the easy fix of editing the /etc/sysconfig/displaymanager file. My file was also set to xdm instead of kdm.

Smoothwall Express 2.0

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-choices, choices By neuro (IP: - Posted on 2004-02-04 01:02:54 Thanks to osnews for carrying this nice review! Along with other positive reviews and comments we've had for SmoothWall Express 2.0, I'm sure I speak for the team that we're really pleased all the hard work thus far has paid off.

Getting to know Fedora Core 1

by Niall C. Brady

Comments:-Wow, HItting the nail on the head. By Tony Savage (IP: - Posted on 2003-11-07 18:31:32 Great Review. Being a new person to linux, you hit upon all the issues I would have wanted to know about before I installed. Well thought out, and it also hits upon some poiunts that advanced users would be concerned about. Great review and insight into Fedora, keep it up.

Worlds first look at Shrike (Red Hat 9)

by Niall C. Brady

He's reviewing 9.0 By Jay (IP: - Posted on 2003-03-25 17:36:06 Great review, Niall! Thank God they changed the menus from the Start button! And, Lord Have Mercy, support for i845!!! I've been so mad - all I've been able to install on i845 (besides Windows) is Xandros without sound. Finally!!

Alternatively, post/add your own review.