Linux-Noob Forums

Full Version: new to forums
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to the forums. Been using Linux on and off over the years. But for the past month I've been starting to get more serious and investing more time in Linux. I have mostly used ubuntu but now I'm trying out debian now. I'm also interested in CentOS but since I'm still a Linux noob I think I've come to the write place. :)

Quote:Hey Everyone,

I'm new to the forums. Been using Linux on and off over the years. But for the past month I've been starting to get more serious and investing more time in Linux. I have mostly used ubuntu but now I'm trying out debian now. I'm also interested in CentOS but since I'm still a Linux noob I think I've come to the write place. :)

Hi feedmebits -- welcome to the forums! We hope you enjoy your time here -- feel free to ask questions and share your own knowledges, experiences and screenshots in the relevant forums. :)

thank you :)My knowledge isn't enough yet to help others out yet. But hopefull with the coming months it will become more so that I am able to help others too.

Quote:<blockquote data-ipsquote="" class="ipsQuote" data-ipsquote-contentcommentid="14005" data-ipsquote-username="feedmebits" data-cite="feedmebits" data-ipsquote-timestamp="1271410020" data-ipsquote-contentapp="forums" data-ipsquote-contenttype="forums" data-ipsquote-contentid="3979" data-ipsquote-contentclass="forums_Topic"><div>
Hey Everyone,

Hi feedmebits -- welcome to the forums! We hope you enjoy your time here -- feel free to ask questions and share your own knowledges, experiences and screenshots in the relevant forums. :)

</div></blockquote>
welcome to the forums, and guess what, it's running on Centos !

Quote:welcome to the forums, and guess what, it's running on Centos !

Awesome :)