Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
im akward x)

well I'm not "new" to linux, but i am a noob, and linux manages to make me feel fairly dumb, every time. I'm -VERY- windows native so using linux is like using acid, my worlds upsidedown and inside out and getting the new concepts into my brain is difficult. like rewriting BIOS compared to rewriting on a drive, just not quite as easy to replace (for me at least 0;)

I feel like telling my life story.

i got my first compyooter when i was 11, which was that long ago! i'm only 16 atm, and my first computer was a windows 3.1 compy (wow ski.exe is fun) it just kind of clicked. I became a Windows native like people become an Apple native, it was easy for me, and it just kinda clicked. but since i've been 14, i've felt like there was something else avaliable, something that worked (think "1984") the system was the only one you really needed. i felt like the "paradise" that was windoez was actaully a lie.

the main problems ive had with linux has probably got to be it's basic foundation of a system of itself on the graphical and "process" level (process as in the process of which things are done)